Iowa AAA

Iowa's Area Agencies on Aging

Iowa Health and Human Services

Iowa Health and Human Services, Aging & Disability Services Division administers the Older Americans Act to the Iowa Area Agencies on Aging to carry out programs and services for older adults and adults with disabilities.


Iowa HHS provides high-quality programs and services that protect and improve the health and resiliency of individuals, families, and communities.

Societal Vision

Individuals, families, and communities are safe, resilient, and empowered to be healthy and self-sufficient.

Iowa Association of Area Agencies on Aging

We are your network for answers and information.
LifeLong Links and the Area Agencies on Aging (AAA) work with thousands of direct service providers to support over 60,000 older adults, persons with disabilities and their caregivers a year with opportunities to be independent, healthy and happy.

Area 1

Elderbridge Agency on Aging
PSA 1 (29 Counties)
Chief Executive Officer: Shelly Sindt
Email:  [email protected]
Web site:

Mason City Office (Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Franklin, Hancock, Kossuth, Mitchell, Winnebago, Worth)
1190 Briarstone Drive, Suite 3, Mason City, IA 50401
(641) 424-0678 or 1-800-243-0678
Fax: (641) 424-2927

Carroll Office  (Audubon, Carroll, Crawford, Greene, Guthrie, Sac)
603 N West St, Carroll, IA 51401
Phone: 712-792-3512 or 1-800-243-0678
Fax: 712-792-3534

Fort Dodge Office (Calhoun, Hamilton, Humboldt, Pocahontas, Webster, Wright)
308 Central Ave, Fort Dodge, IA 50501
Phone: 515-955-5244 or 1-800-243-0678
Fax: 515-955-5245

Spencer Office (Buena Vista, Clay, Dickinson, Emmet, Lyon, O’Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Sioux)
714 10th Avenue East, Suite 1, Spencer, IA 51301
Phone: 712-262-1775 or 1-800-243-0678
Fax: 712-262-7520

Area 2

Elderbridge Agency On Aging

Northeast Iowa Area Agency on Aging (NEI3A)
PSA 2 (18 Counties)
Director: Donna Harvey
Email Address: [email protected]
Web site:

Waterloo Office (Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Chickasaw,  Grundy, Hardin, Marshall, Poweshiek, Tama)
2101 Kimball Avenue, Waterloo, IA 50702
Phone: 319-272-2244 or 1-800-779-8707
Fax: 319-272-2455

Decorah, Office (Allamakee, Clayton, Fayette, Howard, Winneshiek)
808 River Street, Decorah, IA 52101
Phone: 563-382-2941 or 1-800 233-4603
Fax: 563-382-6248

Dubuque Office (Delaware, Dubuque, Jackson)
Fountain Park Springs, Bldg 2728 Asbury Rd Dubuque, IA 52001
Phone: 563-588-3970
Fax 563-588-1952

Area 3

Elderbridge Agency On Aging

Aging Resources of Central Iowa
PSA 3 (8 counties)
Director: Joel Olah
Email Address: [email protected]
Web site:

Des Moines Office (Boone, Dallas, Jasper, Madison, Marion, Polk, Story, Warren)
5835 Grand Avenue, Suite 106
Des Moines, IA 50312-1437
Phone: 515-255-1310 or 1-800-747-5352
Fax: 515-255-9442

Area 4

Elderbridge Agency On Aging

The Heritage Area Agency on Aging
PSA 4 (7 counties)
Co-Interim Directors: Kellie Elliot-Kapparos and Jill Sindt
Email: [email protected] [email protected]
Web site:

Cedar Rapids Office (Benton, Cedar, Iowa, Johnson, Jones, Linn, Washington)
6301 Kirkwood Blvd., SW
PO Box 2068 Cedar Rapids, IA 52406
Phone: 319-398-5559 or 1-800-332-5934
Fax: 712-233-3415

Area 5

Elderbridge Agency On Aging

Milestones Area Agency on Aging
PSA 5: (17 Counties)
CEO: Becky Passman
Email Address: [email protected]
Web site:

Ottumwa Office (Appanoose, Davis, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lucas, Mahaska, Monroe, Van Buren, Wapello, Wayne)
117 North Cooper Street, Suite 2
Ottumwa, IA 52501
Phone: 641-682-2270 or 1-800-642-6522
Fax: 641-682-2445

Burlington Office (Des Moines, Henry, Lee, Louisa)
509 Jefferson Street
Burlington, IA 52601-5427
Phone:319-752-5433 or 1-800-292-1268
Fax: 319-754-7030

Davenport Office (Clinton, Scott, Muscatine)
935 E 53rd St, Davenport, IA 52807-2664
Phone: 563-324-9085 or 1-800-892-9085
Fax: 563-324-9384

Area 6

Elderbridge Agency On Aging

Connections Area Agency on Aging
PSA 6: (20 Counties)
Director: Kelli Butts-Elston
Email Address: [email protected]
Web site:

Council Bluffs Office (Cass, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, Shelby)
300 West Broadway, Suite 240
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Phone: 712-328-2540 or 1-800-432-9209
Fax: 712-328-6899

Creston Office (Adair, Adams, Clarke, Decatur, Ringgold, Taylor, Union)
215 E Montgomery, Creston, IA 50801
Phone: 641-782-4040
Fax: 641-782-4519

Sioux City Office (Cherokee, Ida, Monona, Plymouth, Woodbury)
2301 Pierce Street, Sioux City, IA 51104
Phone: 712-279-6900 or 1-800-798-6916
Fax: 712-233-3415