Agency Governance

Learn More about Our Agency and Governance

Elderbridge is governed by a Board of Directors and also has an Advisory Council all consisting primarily of older adults, persons with disabilities, service providers, and professionals in the aging network who provide input and direction on the various initiatives of Elderbridge.

Elderbridge Directors and Advisory Council meetings are open to the general public. Elderbridge Board of Directors meets the second Tuesday of each month, unless on a scheduled break. The Elderbridge Advisory Board meets quarterly.

Elderbridge develops a plan annually that outlines the agency programs and budget that are available upon request. For more information, please contact the Amy Simpson at 800-243-0678.

  • Ethan Huizenga, President - Sioux County
  • Steven Kruse, Vice President - Cerro Gordo County
  • Larry Pedley, Treasurer - Osceola County
  • Lori Hain, Secretary - Floyd County
  • Sandra Olson, Liaison to the Board - Worth County
  • Linda Vaudt = Winnebago County
  • Amanda Kaufman - Cerro Gordo County
  • Jill Hawkinson - Carroll County
  • Barry Anderson - Clay County
  • Gary Caviness -Dickinson County
  • (Minimum 9 member board)

Our Mission:

“Our mission is to advocate for and empower older adults, caregivers, and individuals with disabilities to pursue independent healthy lives.”

Our Core Values:

Vision – To be the leader in providing information, access to resources and services, and individualized support to maintain health and independence.
Values –

  • Professionalism: competent, skilled, good judgement, responsive, courteous
  • Integrity: honest, fair, sincere, trustworthy, ethical, accountable, confidential
  • Excellence: quality, superior, talent, accomplished, virtue

Goals – The goal is to enable our constituents to: 

  • Make informed decisions
  • Access home and long-term care options
  • Remain in their homes as long as possible with high quality life
  • Stay active and healthy
  • Promote and experience an ongoing safe environment

Responsiveness – We will respond to the needs of our clients today and anticipate the changing needs for tomorrow.
Service Excellence – We deliver our best and strive to excel in service to our clients.

Elderbridge Advisory Council

  • Vacant - Audubon County
  • Lisa Funk- Buena Vista County
  • Carl Legore - Calhoun County - Secretary
  • Michelle Klocke - Carroll County
  • Lionel Foster - Cerro Gordo County
  • Randy Van Dyke - Clay County - Chair
  • Vacant - Crawford County
  • Carol DeSchepper - Dickinson County - Secretary
  • Jessica Carlson - Emmet County
  • Pat Gansen - Floyd County
  • Debra Sabin - Franklin County
  • Penny Tiffany - Greene County
  • Linda Clark - Guthrie County
  • Becky Koppen - Hamilton County
  • Amy Callahan - Hancock County
  • Jan Olson - Humboldt County
  • Dan Peterson - Kossuth County
  • Lisa Rockhill - Lyon County
  • Deb Sharper - Mitchell County
  • Vacant - O'Brien County
  • Vacant - Osceola County
  • Diana Elbert - Palo Alto County
  • Linda Saathoff - Pocahontas County
  • Carol Auen - Sac County
  • Deb Kratochvil - Sioux County
  • Vacant - Webster County
  • Vacant - Winnebago County
  • Sandra Olson - Worth County
  • Tracy Crees - Wright County

Dan Skelton - Buena Vista County - At Large Representative

Eric Erickson - Emmet County - At Larger Representative

Amanda Kaufman - Board Representative

*If you are interested in volunteering on the Advisory Council in our 29-county service area, please get in touch with Elderbridge Agency on Aging at 800-243-0678 for an application.