Agency Governance

Elderbridge is governed by a Board of Directors and also has an Advisory Council all consisting primarily of older adults, persons with disabilities, service providers, and professionals in the aging network who provide input and direction on the various initiatives of Elderbridge.

Elderbridge Directors and Advisory Council meetings are open to the general public.  Elderbridge Board of Directors meets the second Tuesday of each month, unless on a scheduled break. The Elderbridge Advisory Board meets quarterly.

Elderbridge develops a plan annually that outlines the agency programs and budget that are available upon request. For more information, please contact the Amy Simpson at 800-243-0678.

Elderbridge Board of Directors

Paula Harms, President - Wright County

Lionel J. Foster, Vice President - Cerro Gordo County

Beth Will, Secretary - Dickinson County

Jan Sowers - Kossuth County

Larry Pedley - Osceola County

Jan Olson - Humboldt County

Tim Nichols, Board Representative to Advisory Council - Carroll County

Michael Otto, Treasurer - O'Brien County

Mabel Mantel - Sioux County

Tracy Quinones - Franklin County

Ethan Huizenga - Sioux County

Ron Newsum - Webster County

Ann Leonard - Wright County - Advisory Council Representative to Board

(Minimum 12 member board)

Elderbridge Advisory Council

Brenda Bergard - Audubon County
Vacant - Buena Vista County
Leane Bodle - Calhoun County
Joene Bohlmann, Vice President- Carroll County
Amanda Ragan - Cerro Gordo County
Deb Woodcock - Clay County
Steven Fitzgerald - Crawford County
Vacant - Dickinson County
Kelly Schultz - Emmet County
Lori Hain, Secretary - Floyd County
Elaine Kelsey - Franklin County
Vacant - Greene County
Betty Knudsen - Guthrie County
Becky Koppen - Hamilton County
Marlene Gray, President - Hancock County
Janeice Geitzenauer - Humboldt County
Linda Vaudt - Kossuth County
Vacant - Lyon County
Talia Bremer - Mitchell County
Eric Erickson - O'Brien County
Vacant - Osceola County
Maureen Sandberg - Palo Alto County
Clint Fogde - Pocahontas County
Patricia Rubendall - Sac County
Lori Hayungs -  Sioux County
Alison Hauser - Webster County
Rick Burke - Winnebago County
Nancy Rheinfels - Worth County
Tim Nichols-Board Representative to the Advisory Council -

*If you are interested in volunteering on the Advisory Council in our 29 county service area, please contact Elderbridge Agency on Aging at 800-243-0678 for an application.

Our Mission:

“Our mission is to advocate for and empower older adults, caregivers, and individuals with disabilities to pursue independent healthy lives.”

Our Core Values:

Vision – To be the leader in providing information, access to resources and services, and individualized support to maintain health and independence.

  • Professionalism: competent, skilled, good judgement, responsive, courteous
  • Integrity: honest, fair, sincere, trustworthy, ethical, accountable, confidential
  • Excellence: quality, superior, talent, accomplished, virtue

Goals The goal is to enable our constituents to: 

  • Make informed decisions
  • Access home and long-term care options
  • Remain in their homes as long as possible with high quality life
  • Stay active and healthy
  • Promote and experience an ongoing safe environment

Responsiveness – We will respond to the needs of our clients today and anticipate the changing needs for tomorrow.
Service Excellence – We deliver our best and strive to excel in service to our clients.



Translate »